RSS

Paula In The Country’s Fun With Online Dating!

23 Sep

You guys know what’s hard? I mean, besides folding a fitted sheet, and playing Sudoku? (Seriously, does anyone really know how to play that game? I don’t buy it.) It’s dating. Especially dating at 39, particularly when you’ve never been married. It’s automatically assumed that you’re horribly disfigured or have a psychotic streak. Which I do not, unless you count the one time I stuck an entire box of donut holes up a guy’s tailpipe. I regret nothing. Except that I wasted some perfectly good donut holes. Anyhooooooo… As I was saying; There was a time when I would wallow in a pool of self-pity, fielding poorly penned messages from these so-called ‘gentlemen’ in my dating pool. But one day I realized, “P-Dawg!” (because that’s what I call myself sometimes is P-Dawg), “What’s the hell’s the point of feeling sorry for yourself? That is dumb.”. I’m pretty wise when I talk to myself. That was the day I decided to have fun with these dudes. So here, I present to you, the first edition of Paula In The Country’s Fun With Online Dating!

It’s pretty exciting stuff. Trust me.

Here we go!

 

I like to call this one ‘Mr. Romantic And Slightly Creepy’.

10268577_10154091085785551_3080686472202139845_n2

I actually did make a walrus face at my dog. Didn’t even make that up.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on September 23, 2014 in Humor

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Paula In The Country’s Fun With Online Dating!

  1. Donna 'Wierzbicki

    September 23, 2014 at 3:51 pm

    LOL!!!!!!! You need to do more of this. Maybe I need to start online dating just for amusement purposes.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • paulasg75

      September 25, 2014 at 9:45 pm

      It really is highly entertaining sometimes!

      Like

       
  2. Grant "G-Money" Carlson

    September 23, 2014 at 4:37 pm

    Wow. I mean…. wow.
    I’m pretty sure that dude is an aspiring romance novelist or something, but even so… your smile is bedazzling? Sounds like your teeth are covered with shiny sequins. Sexy.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. Susan McCullough Whitaker

    September 23, 2014 at 10:10 pm

    He was a bit over the top, not that you aren’t “bedazzling” cause you definitely are. I mean, I tell everyone in Ohio and Kentucky how bedazzling my Chicago cousin is. I’ve got a couple of cousins on the McCullough side who are single-one lives in New Knoxville and the other in Sarasota. trouble is, besides location, they are probably 15 years older.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. longchaps2

    September 24, 2014 at 6:45 pm

    I have to wonder if he DRANK the entire bottle BEFORE he sent the message in it, lol. Dang girl, that is some Romeo. Let’s see if he’s into pretzel’s too?

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. HemmingPlay

    September 26, 2014 at 1:21 am

    Walrus face? I’m trying to picture that…but…. hmmmmm.

    I think it’s the tusks. The tusks wouldn’t be you. Or the rest. I watch Nature. Those beasts are HUGE. Have a picture of said face? That might help.

    Are all/most of the messages like this one? Gawd. I’m embarrassed for my gender.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
