RSS

For The Love Of Tight Pants

01 Apr

So, today was opening day of baseball.

*Yawn*

I suppose I should be excited. This means it’s officially Spring, right? And it’s America’s Favorite Pastime, right???

But… Sadly… I. Just. Can’t.

It’s not that I don’t WANT to care. I really, really do. I feel downright un-American. Baseball seems like something I should be able to get behind. Men in tight pants? Drinking? Shoving encased meats in my face? Sounds kind of great, actually. I mean, I live in Chicago, we have two baseball teams, for God’s sake. Two!

But… I don’t care. I just don’t.

Don’t get me wrong, I love movies about baseball. ‘A League Of Their Own’? Hell yeah, there’s no crying in baseball, bitches! ‘Field Of Dreams’? Preach on, James Earl Jones! ‘Trouble With The Curve’? Ok, I was a little disappointed Justin Timberlake wasn’t in baseball pants, not gonna lie, but I can overlook that because I thoroughly enjoyed the movie, and who doesn’t love Clint Eastwood? Even as an old dude, he’s completely badass. Come on now. But the game itself? Like, dudes hitting a ball with a stick and running around some bases? I don’t get it, guys.

*Sigh*

I know… I’m ashamed of me, too.

But seriously, at least bend over a little more, fellas. Don’t let the pants go to waste.

Uhhh… Play ball?

funny-baseball1

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2014 in Humor, Sports

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “For The Love Of Tight Pants

  1. Sean Smithson

    April 1, 2014 at 4:22 am

    I too don’t get baseball Paula… Sorry guys! So you’re not alone. Though in my defence, I’m from the UK.

    By the way, and completely unrelated, I’m digging the new gravatar image.

    Like

     
    • paulasg75

      April 1, 2014 at 11:06 am

      It’s my ‘sexy librarian’ look. I have to try to seem smart somehow.

      Like

       
      • Sean Smithson

        April 1, 2014 at 9:38 pm

        I was actually going to refer to it as such but didn’t think we knew one another well enough for that.

        Like

         
        • paulasg75

          April 1, 2014 at 11:49 pm

          But… we follow each other’s blog. As far as I’m concerned, that practically makes us BFFs.

          Like

           
  2. Kathleen

    April 2, 2014 at 9:51 pm

    I too could care less about **yawn** baseball — though I am fine with hot dogs, apple pie, lemonade and Chevrolet. — And this is a brave post. I thought in Chicago this was a lynching offense.

    Like

     
    • paulasg75

      April 4, 2014 at 9:28 pm

      I’ve been watching my back since I posted it, believe me!

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
